Looking from the old water tower towards the new water reservoir. The car at the bottom left of the image is driving northwest along Lake Road and has just passed Lake Domain Drive. Most, if not all, of the lakeside land visible here is town belt land. In 1911 the land that the new water reservoir is on was taken for municipal purposes. This became section 22A which was subdivided into two lots. The water reservoir was built on lot 2 and completed in February 1932. The reservoir was designed by Hamilton Borough engineers Rupert Worley and James Baird and was recognised internationally for its unique structural features. The road that runs around the lake here was on the 16 acre section, 22B. Section 22B was officially a borough street until 1935 when it was added to the domain reserves and the west town belt.